Annual Meeting Now Scheduled To Be Virtual*

UPDATE: For the safety of our members and to comply with local, state and federal health guidelines related to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Board of Directors of Hardy Telecommunications, Inc., has opted to make the 2020 Annual Meeting of Members a virtual meeting. The meeting will not take place in person at East Hardy High School as in previous years. All details about the meeting, including the date and time, will be announced at a later date.

The annual meeting agenda includes recognition of the election of two members to fill seats on the Board of Directors. Please note that the voting for the election will be concluded by the date of the meeting. The Credentials and Elections Committee will count the ballots and certify the results before the meeting.

Two seats on the Board of Directors have terms that expire this year. The 2020 Hardy Telecommunications Nominations Committee has proposed two candidates for election to the Board of Directors.

The nominees are Victoria O. Dyer for Lost River Serving Area 3 and Ward A. Malcolm for South Fork Serving Area 1.  To view the complete report of the Nominations Committee, click HERE.

Hardy Telecommunications also has received a petition for nomination from Dorman L. Godlove Jr. for Lost River Serving Area 3. To view the petition, click HERE.

Hardy Telecommunications members will receive a mailing that includes information about the virtual annual meeting, including voting and reservation instructions.

If a member wishes to vote by proxy, please keep in mind that only the official proxy included in your mailing will be accepted. This proxy will include the member’s name, address and account number. Your proxy must contain both your signature and the signature of a witness to be accepted. No proxies will be accepted at the meeting.

* PLEASE NOTE: All details are subject to change pending developments with the COVID-19 pandemic. Updates will be posted on our website at and on our Hardy Telecommunications Facebook page.

For more information about our election process, please see our current bylaws, which can be read by clicking HERE.

Scroll to Top