Annual Meeting Set For October 1

Hardy Telecommunications will hold its Annual Meeting of Members on Friday, October 1, 2010, at the EHHS gymnasium.

Registration in the East Hardy High School cafeteria will begin at 5 p.m. with dinner immediately following registration; the meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m.  Three seats on the Board of Directors have terms that expire this year.  Present directors may be nominated and elected to succeed themselves.  Those positions expiring this year are Lost River serving area 1, currently held by Gerald W. Smith of Baker; Lost River serving area 2, currently held by Arlie W. Funk of Rio; and Moorefield serving area 2, currently held by Greg M. Zirk of Moorefield.

The Hardy Telecommunications Nominations Committee has selected all three current directors as candidates for new terms.  To view the Nominations Committee’s report, click HERE.

Left to right: Gerald Smith, Arlie Funk, and Greg Zirk

Members will receive a mailing that includes a reservation card and proxy.  If you plan to attend, please return the completed registration card in the provided postage-paid envelope by Thursday, September 23, 2010.  Each member will receive a free meal for himself/herself and up to one guest.  Additional meals are $10 each.  If you plan to vote by proxy, please remember that only the original proxy included in your mailing will be accepted.  This proxy will include the member’s name, address and account number.  Your proxy must contain both your signature and the signature of a witness.  Only proxies that are received before Tuesday, September 28, 2010, will be accepted.  No proxies will be accepted at the meeting.

For more information on the election process, please see our bylaws, which begin on page 36 of the 2010 Hardy Telecom directory.  You can also view our bylaws on this website by clicking HERE.

Scroll to Top